Leeds Rhinos side named for Hull FC clash: Star man returns to original 21 as three drop out

Fullback Jack Walker has been included for the first time since suffering a hamstring injury in April.

Cameron Smith, who missed last week’s defeat at St Helens with a back problem, is also in contention, along with 17-year-old Morgan Gannon and Jack Sinfield.

Liam Sutcliffe, Brad Dwyer and Max Simpson retain their places in the 21 after not being selected last week.

Register to our daily newsletter

Rhinos coach Rohan Smith named his first team for vkisit Hull on Saturday. Photo by Allan McKenzie/SWpix.com.

Harry Newman, Zane Tetevano and Bodene Thompson are all suspended and drop out of the beaten team at TW Stadium.

Injured trio Adam Swift, Luke Gale and Manu Ma’u drop out of the Hull side which lost to Warrington Wolves last week and Mitieli Vulikijapani is suspended.

Jordan Johnstone returns to the team and youngsters Harvey Barron, Charlie Severs, Denive Balmforth and Matty Laidlaw have been drafted.

Josh Griffin, Cameron Scott and Davy Litten, who didn’t play last week, are also included.

Morgan Gannon is back in Rhinos’ 21. Photo by Bruce Rollinson.

Rhinos initial 21 is: Jack Walker, David Fusitu’a, Liam Sutcliffe, Ash Handley, Blake Austin, Aidan Sezer, Mikolaj Oledzki, Kruise Leeming, Matt Prior, James Bentley, Rhyse Martin, Brad Dwyer, Richie Myler, Cameron Smith , Morgan Gannon, Sam Walters, Jarrod O’Connor, James Donaldson, Max Simpson, Jack Sinfield, Zak Hardaker.

Hull’s top 21 are: Josh Griffin, Darnell McIntosh, Ligi Sao, Danny Houghton, Chris Satae, Jordan Lane, Joe Lovodua, Kane Evans, Brad Fash, Jack Brown, Jordan Johnstone, Connor Wynne, Cameron Scott, Jacob Hookem, Jamie Shaul, Scott Taylor, Charlie Severs, Harvey Barron, Denive Balmforth, Davy Litten, Matty Laidlaw.

Liam Sutcliffe is expected to replace Harry Newman in Rhinos centers. Photo by Bruce Rollinson.

Source link

Edward L. Robinett